Fundraising goal for pump track upgrade at Granite Creek Park is met – a collaboration between the Prescott Mountain Bike Alliance (PMBA) and the City of Prescott (COP).

PRESCOTT, AZ. Prescott Mountain Bike Alliance (PMBA), announced today that it completed its fundraising campaign to upgrade the pump track at Granite Creek Park in time to start construction before the summer begins.

A fundraising campaign started on March 10 with the goal of raising a minimum of $50,000 to re-build the pump track. “The community of Prescott came through. In less than 2 months we surpassed our fundraising goal. “, says Andy Weitkunat, Planning Committee member and Prescott Resident.

Cash and in-kind donations were made by the City of Prescott, local non-profits, local businesses, and individuals from the community adding up to total of $53,350 exceeding the initial goal. Additional funds raised will be applied towards unexpected construction costs, if any. The balance will be used for on-going maintenance.

“Thanks to all who donated and helped get the word out. A special thanks to the Chamber of Commerce and the City of Prescott for producing the promotional video and for helping get the word out on the Talk of the Town” says Ximena Florez, PMBA’s Board President.

Sponsors will be acknowledged on PMBA’s website and by having their name permanently inscribed on a metal sign at the pump track based on their sponsorship level.

The new track will be built by Prodirt under the supervision of Josh Crothers, Owner of Prescott Landscape Professionals and Joe Baynes, Recreation Dept. Director. Construction is scheduled to start on June 7th.

About PMBA – Prescott Mountain Bike Alliance is a non-profit organization whose mission is to preserve, protect and promote mountain biking, trail access and diverse riding opportunities on Prescott area public lands through community education, advocacy, tourism, and unified action.


Platinum – $10,000 or more

Dignity Health – Yavapai Regional Medical Center

Gold – $5,000 or more

City of Prescott

Prescott Sunrise Lions Foundation

Greg Riordan and Lea Quinci

Silver – $2,500 or more

Prescott Landscape Professionals

SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Yavapai-Prescott Indian Tribe

Bronze – $1,000 or more

Archer’s Bikes

The Barley Hound

Bikesmith Cyclery

Double Docs Rehab

Dave and Marilyn Spellman

Greater Prescott Outdoors Fund

HighGear Bike Shop

Ironclad Bicycles

Michael and Jennifer Taylor

Northern Arizona Endodontics

Old World Masonry

Sarah and Mark Allen

Sheridan Property Group: Better Homes & Gardens Real Estate BloomTree Realty

Major Donors – $500 or more

Dry Gulch Steak House

The Hehlen Company

Carmen Hurtado & Karen Klabacha

Mile Hi Animal Hospital

Nexus Southwest Land Surveyors

Prescott Dentistry

Dov Torenberg and Ximena Florez

Billy & Gina Wodrich, Kimball Midwest